有機薑黃粉
有機薑黃粉
有機薑黃粉
有機薑黃粉

Buy 有機薑黃粉

結帳時計算運費
定價 $8.00 $0.00
Buy with confidence. 30 day return guarantee, no questions asked.

薑黃常常被誤認為是咖哩香料,事實上,雖然它為咖哩提供了許多香味和顏色,但最廣泛的用途是在印度料理中作為天然色素。很多人還對它的藥用功效趨之若騖,其功效在過去十多年被科學界發現並逐漸為人所熟悉。Regency®薑黃的純淨度十分高,只需用上少量已有顯著效果。也叫作「黃薑」。

徇眾要求:Regency®薑黃粉總是在香港自家廠房新鮮研磨!如果您需要整塊薑黃,請在結帳備註告訴我們,我們將以整塊形式發貨。

有機薑黃粉烹飪注意事項:
味道:苦澀、芥末、生薑、橙味
用法:用於咖哩中添加亮黃色和土薑味。常用於印度、馬來西亞和泰國菜
食譜:Aloo MatarGoan Xacuti ChickenVeggie PakorasCurried QuinoaDal Fry, Stuffed Okra, 毛豆香料暖胃湯

有機薑黃粉技術說明:
產地:印度西南部
質量:藏紅花級,薑黃素3.5-4%
行業知識:
薑黃具有獨有的特別香氣,味苦、微辛、如生薑,性質溫熱,含在口裡舌頭會呈黃色。它溶於水或酒精以帶出其特性。原產於印度,但最近亦被帶到世界各地種植。在印度,它主要種植在安得拉邦、馬哈拉施特拉邦、奧里薩邦、泰米爾納德邦、卡納塔克邦和喀拉拉邦等地。薑黃是一種熱帶作物,生長在淺黑色或黑色粘質土壤,或者是灌溉條件下的紅色土壤。印度的原生棲息地為薑黃提供了絕佳的生長條件—在世界其他地方很難模仿。薑黃常用於製造藥油和膏藥等,它具有健胃、驅風、滋補、血液淨化和防腐的功效。1995 年,一家美國公司申請了使用薑黃作為藥物的專利,從而推動了其他印度傳統藥用成分的科學研究。
薑黃素是薑黃中的一種物質,賦予其獨特的味道。從薑黃中提取的薑黃素也常用作著色劑。與其他薑黃不同,Regency®薑黃的薑黃素含量為 3.5-4%,使其強度足以產生所需的口味,而又不會過於濃烈和刺激。這種薑黃素含量也是「藏紅花級」名稱背後的原因—這種薑黃具有帝王般的藏紅花顏色。

Please note that our ingredients are 100% natural and processed using traditional methods. As a result there may be some visible imperfections. Our spices will have variations in size and colour due to factors such as the amount of sunlight they received when growing, or the amount of rainfall in a particular season. These differences in appearance are entirely normal, and are the result of not treating them with any chemicals, reducing unnecessary hand selection, and minimizing waste.

Customer Reviews

Based on 22 reviews
82%
(18)
18%
(4)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
L
Len
turmeric powder

Used for colouring for my soups. Noticed soup more yellowish in colour instead of reddish(previous turmeric I used)

S
Sydney Dinsmore
Beautiful colour

Very pleased with recent purchase of turmeric - lovely colour and aroma

H
Hansa Shah
Turmeric powder organic

Excellent quality. Freshness, aroma, colour, texture.. everything perfect. Very good and reliable service every time. My sincere thanks to Regency spices.

S
Sathish Kumar

Turmeric Powder (ORGANIC)

C
C.B.
great fragrance!

the turmeric powder has the most intense fragrance that I've known in turmeric. it's fruity and fresh and has none of that damp and dull notes that bad tuermeric sometimes has... It's just great.


此商品系列中的更多產品

為什麼要購買 Regency 香草和香料

所有 Regency 香料都是新鮮的當前作物藥草和香料。我們以我們的口味和新鮮度而自豪。 Regency 的香草和香料每個季節都從世界上最好的品種中精心挑選出來——只有一種品種通過了我們的嚴格測試,我們只銷售這一品種。我們只出售完整的新鮮研磨香料,以確保其到達您的廚房時具有最佳的風味和香氣。因此,每個人都可以檢查和欣賞我們所創造的自然美景!我們所有的香料和草藥都是自然種植和加工的。它們與香料一樣純淨,沒有經過輻照和其他化學防腐處理 - 只有在我們嚴格的源頭質量控制標準下才有可能。我們可以保證他們的口味甚至適合最皇室和挑剔的食客。

我們知道在全球範圍內找到優質、新鮮、完整的香料是多麼困難,我們有答案。憑藉我們 60 多年的行業經驗,我們對我們的香料瞭如指掌,並且可以為我們的每種香料提供全球範圍內可達到的最佳口味品種。口味在不斷變化,尋求每種成分絕對最佳的廚師知道我們可以為他們提供 - 這就是我們經營這麼久的原因!我們很快成為在香港購買印度香料和香草的領先商店,現在增加了來自世界各地的異國香料和香料。

最重要的是,我們的目標是在我們的香料貿易中提供傳統時代存在的高品質風味——由於大規模生產、過度加工和偷工減料以保持低價而失去的風味。我們與世界各地最偉大的農民和供應商合作,提供最高等級的香料。我們也是行業內充滿熱情的教育者,向客戶和競爭對手教授如何購買和評估香料的質量,以及香料貿易的常見技巧。立即了解有關香料的更多信息。

*Free shipping in Hong Kong on orders $100 up!
English en
  • English en
  • 繁體中文 zh-TW
English en
  • English en
  • 繁體中文 zh-TW
Cart 0
Turmeric Powder (ORGANIC)
Turmeric Powder (ORGANIC)

Buy Turmeric Powder (ORGANIC)

Free shipping in Hong Kong! See our Shipping Policy here.
Market price $8.00 $0.00
Buy with confidence. 30 day return guarantee, no questions asked.

Turmeric is often mistaken as The curry spice. In fact, while it provides a lot of the herbal notes in curry, it's best use is as a natural food dye throughout all Indian cooking. Many people also swear by it's medicinal properties, which have been brought to light in the scientific community last decade. These turmeric fingers are as pure as possible, where you can truly admire it for the exotic spice it is. Use freshly ground in small amounts for great effect. Also spelled: tumeric

 

Turmeric Powder (ORGANIC) Cooking Notes:

Cuisine: Indian, Malayasian, French

Food Pairings: Lamb, chicken, potato, curries, lentils, seafood, savoury cakes

Serving size: 1 gram once powdered (small pinch).

Flavour: Bitter, Mustard, Ginger, Orange

Usage: Use to add the signature bright yellow colour, and an earthy gingery mouthfeel to curries. Commonly used for Indian, Malaysian and Thai food.

Recipes: Aloo MatarGoan Xacuti ChickenVeggie PakorasCurried QuinoaDal Fry, Stuffed Okra, Green Soybeans Spice Soup

Turmeric Powder (ORGANIC) Technical Notes:

Origin: South-West India

Quality: Saffron Grade, 3.5-4%+ Curcumin 

Also known as: Curcuma longa, हल्दी, 薑黃, 黃薑

Industry Knowledge It has a peculiar fragrant odour and a bitterish, slightly acrid taste, like ginger, exciting warmth in the mouth and colouring the saliva yellow. It yields its properties to water or alcohol. It is a native of India, although has recently been brought over for cultivation throughout the world. In India, it is cultivated in the States of Andhra Pradesh, Maharashtra, Orissa, Tamil Nadu, Karnataka and Kerala. Turmeric is a tropical crop which grows in light black, black clayey loams and red soils in irrigated conditions. It's native habitat in India thus provides it with all the prime conditions for growth - hard to imitate elsewhere in the world. Turmeric is used in the preparation of medicinal oils, ointments and poultice. It is stomachic, carminative, tonic, blood purifier and an antiseptic. In 1995, a US company filed a patent for the use of Turmeric as medicine, which has thus spurred the movement of scientific research on other traditional indian medicinal ingredients.
Curcumin is the substance within Turmeric that gives it it's distinct flavour. Curcumin extracted from turmeric is also commonly used as a colourant. Regency Turmeric has a curcumin content of 3.5-4%, making it strong enough to have the desired flavour impact without being overwhelmingly concentrated and harsh, unlike other Turmerics. This level of curcumin content is also the reasoning behind the name 'Saffron Grade' - this turmeric obtains a regal Saffron colour.

Please note that our ingredients are 100% natural and processed using traditional methods. As a result there may be some visible imperfections. Our spices will have variations in size and colour due to factors such as the amount of sunlight they received when growing, or the amount of rainfall in a particular season. These differences in appearance are entirely normal, and are the result of not treating them with any chemicals, reducing unnecessary hand selection, and minimizing waste.

Customer Reviews

Based on 22 reviews
82%
(18)
18%
(4)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
L
L.
turmeric powder

Used for colouring for my soups. Noticed soup more yellowish in colour instead of reddish(previous turmeric I used)

S
S.D.
Beautiful colour

Very pleased with recent purchase of turmeric - lovely colour and aroma

H
H.S.
Turmeric powder organic

Excellent quality. Freshness, aroma, colour, texture.. everything perfect. Very good and reliable service every time. My sincere thanks to Regency spices.

S
S.K.

Turmeric Powder (ORGANIC)

C
C.
great fragrance!

the turmeric powder has the most intense fragrance that I've known in turmeric. it's fruity and fresh and has none of that damp and dull notes that bad tuermeric sometimes has... It's just great.


More from this collection

Why buy Regency Herbs and Spices

All Regency spices are fresh, current crop herbs and spices. We pride ourselves on our taste and freshness. Regency's herbs and spices are carefully selected amongst the best varieties in the world each season - only a single variety passes our rigorous testing, and we only sell this one variety. We only sell spices in whole form for fresh grinding to ensure the best flavour and aroma when it reaches your kitchens. As a result, everyone can inspect and admire the natural beauty achieved by us! All our spices and herbs are naturally grown, and processed. They are as pure as spices can get, free from irradiation and other chemical preservation treatments - only possible due to our strict quality control standards at source. We can promise their flavours are fit for even the most royal and picky diners.

We know how hard it is to find top quality, fresh, whole spices worldwide and we have the answer. Through our 60+ years of experience in the industry, we know our spices inside-out and can provide the best tasting varieties attainable worldwide for each of our spices. Tastes are changing, and cooks who seek the absolute best possible for each ingredient know that we can provide it for them - that's why we've been in business for so long! We quickly became the leading shop for buying Indian spices and herbs in Hong Kong, and now have added our extended range of exotic herbs and spices from around the world.

Most importantly, we aim to provide the high quality flavours that existed in traditional times in our spice trade - flavours that have been lost due to mass production, over processing, and cutting corners to keep prices low. We partner with the greatest farmers and suppliers around the world to provide the highest grades achievable in spices. We are also passionate educators within our industry, teaching customers and competitors alike on how to buy and assess the quality of spices, as well as common tricks of the spice trade. Learn more about spices now.